Champions League seeds for 2019/2020 season confirmed
Posted by badgeemmybxt

Liverpool have been confirmed as the final seeds for next season's Champions League group-stage draw, after lifting the trophy in Madrid on Saturday night.

Jurgen Klopp's side defeated Tottenham Hotspur 2-0 to clinch the biggest prize in European football.

The winners of the Champions League automatically slot into Pot 1, which is reserved for the holders of the two European competitions and the champions of the six strongest domestic leagues.

That means Liverpool will join Europa League holders Chelsea among the eight seeds, along with Barcelona (La Liga), Manchester City (Premier League), Juventus (Serie A), Bayern Munich (Bundesliga), Paris Saint-Germain (Ligue 1), Zenit Saint-Petersburg (Russian Premier).

The Premier League will therefore have three teams in Pot 1.

The strongest teams are in Pot 2 and the weakest in Pot 4.

One team from each pot, will be drawn into the eight Champions League groups in the draw ceremony on August 29.

POT 1: Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester City, Juventus, Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain, Zenit St Petersburg

POT 2 (provisional): Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, FC Porto*, Tottenham Hotspur, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Shakhtar Donetsk, Ajax*

POT 3 (provisional): Benfica, Dynamo Kiev*, Lyon, Bayer Leverkusen, FC Salzburg, Valencia, Inter Milan, Celtic*

POT 4 (provisional): FC Copenhagen*, Dinamo Zagreb*, Lokomotiv Moscow, Genk, Galatasaray, RB Leipzig, Atalanta, Lille

*denotes must go through qualifying

‹‹ 1 Last
(Pages: 1 )